GUNS OF GLORY „Strafing Run" - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 9th September 2016

News Image

28.07.2016Release News

The release date of the new GUNS OF GLORY album „Strafing Run“ on CD is September 9th, 2016. The pre-order phase will start on August 26th, 2016 in our webshop.

Already the debut album „On The Way To Sin City“ from 2013, also released through Pure Rock Records, showed up, that the Finnish Hard Rock Band GUNS OF GLORY are hungry newcomers, who internalised the spirit of acts such as Nashville Pussy, AC/DC, Krokus and Rose Tattoo.

Now the four Scandinavian guys are proud to present their second work (album 2016) and prove that traditional, asskickin‘ Rock’n’Roll didn’t lose anything of its elemental force. With a drunken, smoky voice, bluesy, yet rockin‘ guitars and an always youthful dash, they are rockin‘ through twelve mostly solid and short tunes, that the sweat is dripping from the roof.

That’s Rock’n’Roll, baby!

1. Running from you
2. One you need
3. Devil in me
4. Don't you know
5. Days in the chain gang
6. Till we die
7. Move aside
8. Bad boy reputation
9. Keep your jack
10. I don't get it
11. Avenger
12. Lay down
Total Playing: 50:38 min

Petri Puheloinen – vocals, bass
Joni Takalo – drums
Riku Lepistö – guitars
Oskari Hurskainen – guitars